Finally received my package

As Ryanair charges a lot for overweight, I sent a lot of my stuff to Ireland in a package (via Hermes, 28.90 € if you print the address sticker yourself). It arrived quite in time after one week (on Tuesday last week), even though the online delivery tracking log did not show any information. But it took three more days to finally arrive at my place, as I had it delivered to DERI – a wise decision according to my housemate, who said that mailings are sometimes lost in Ireland. Axel, another DERI project leader living almost next door, was so kind to transport it for me, but as he was quite busy that week, we only managed to align our schedules on Friday, when he finally left it at my place. I guess I owe him a beer now🙂

Leave a Reply

